fbpx

CustomerCONNECT

Listen. Evalute. Improve.

Agenda

Tuesday, August 11th

8:15 AM – 8:30 AM (PDT)
11:15 AM – 11:30 AM (EDT)

 

Welcome To CustomerCONNECT

 

Starting at 8:30 AM (PDT)
11:30 AM (EDT) & On-Demand

 

Virtual Solution Showcase (15-Minute Demos)

Featuring Demos from:

 

8:30 AM – 9:00 AM (PDT)
11:30 AM – 12:00 PM (EDT)

 

Keynote

Presented by Lisa Oswald
Senior Vice President of Customer Service, Travelzoo

 

Pulling the Future Forward: How We Became the Company Our Customers Want Us To Be

One day in March, global travel came to a sudden halt. For Travelzoo, the largest place for travel and entertainment deals online, our future was uncertain.

We needed a restart, and fast. So, we turned to our members for answers. In fewer than 30 days, Travelzoo: (1) unveiled a new content strategy; (2) tightened the feedback loop between product, service, and marketing; and (3) cut new product cycle times from months to days. All the while, customer feedback redirected our marketing strategy and rewrote our service roadmap.

In the midst of a crisis, we successfully created a new value proposition during a time when the world was afraid to travel. Hear how we hit the reset button and stayed relevant.

9:00 AM – 9:45 AM (PDT)
12:00 PM – 12:45 PM (EDT)

 

Thought Leadership Session

Presented by Salesforce Hosts:
Jackson Scher, Product Marketing Manager
Monica Bowie, Marketing Manager & BOLDForce President

With Guests:
Dr. Alexandra C. Feldberg
Assistant Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School

Dr. Tami Kim
Assistant Professor of Marketing, Darden School of Business

Allie Lawler
Senior Associate, Technology Consulting, Eide Bailly LLP

 

Driving Equality in Service through Intentional Allyship

Creating a culture of equality in customer service is not an easy task. On the surface, it may seem like things are in fact equal; however, studies reveal that people of color regularly receive poorer customer service than white customers in ways that are not immediately obvious due to unconscious bias. Join this session to learn how to become an intentional ally to communities of color and affect change in your service organization. Plus, hear how Allie Lawler, a trailblazing ally, is driving change in her community in an interview with Salesforce’s Office of Equality.

9:45 AM – 10:15 AM (PDT)
12:45 PM – 1:15 PM (EDT)

 

Keynote

Presented by Angie Pizzuti
Vice President of Customer Service, DTE

 

Staying True to DTE Energy’s Customer Obsession During Critical Moments

All customers have rising expectations, often shaped by other industries and new entrants, underscoring the critical need for distinctive service excellence. DTE Energy has taken steps to define service excellence by establishing a clear set of Service Keys and Behavioral Guidelines. Combined with the implementation of new technology to better support measurement, as well as expanded monitoring during the COVID-19 crisis, and DTE Energy has been able gain a new level of insight into the experiences of their customers.

Join Angie Pizzuti, Vice President, Customer Service at DTE Energy, as she shares how DTE Energy overcame both process- and culture-related challenges to achieve a future state of service excellence, far exceeding expectations.

10:15 AM – 11:00 AM (PDT)
1:15 PM – 2:00 PM (EDT)

 

Thought Leadership Session

Presented by McCall Peltier
Product Marketing Manager, Interactions

 

Improving Agent Experience & Productivity with AI

With exceptional customer experience being a key differentiator for companies, improving agent experience is essential to a brand’s success. Today, many companies are turning to Conversational AI applications, such as virtual assistants to automate tasks and offer the opportunity for customers to self-service. Doing so not only improves customer experience, but also removes many common pain points from the agent experience equation. The result is a happier, more motivated worker who upholds your brand integrity, along with reduced attrition rates and operating costs.

Join us for this session where we will cover topics including:

  • How Conversational AI applications can alleviate common agent pain points
  • Ways virtual agents and live agents can work better together to increase productivity and ensure a consistent customer experience
  • Best practices for getting your agents on board with AI automation -Real-life examples of how Conversational AI applications are improving agents’ jobs

11:00 AM – 11:30 AM (PDT)
2:00 PM – 2:30 PM (EDT)

 

Keynote

Presented by Bit Rambusch
Vice President, eServices & Knowledge Management, Dell Technologies

 

Simplifying and Scaling for Customer Self-Serve Capabilities

In today’s environment, customer needs have rapidly shifted as work has decentralized. Insights taken from over 250 million online customer interactions have revealed key components necessary for delivering expertise at the customer’s point of need. Strategically capturing and maximizing customer feedback has validated new trends and the need for customers to be able to self-serve in nontraditional channels.

11:30 AM – 12:15 PM (PDT)
2:30 PM – 3:15 PM (EDT)

 

Thought Leadership Session

Presented by Jackie Potts
Director, VoC Strategy, Concentrix

 

The Future of VoC Is Coming Fast. Ready?

The customer feedback landscape is undergoing a metamorphosis, expanding beyond traditional surveys to include conversational feedback.

Some organizations’ VoC programs are already beginning to feel the pressure. Unable to get enough of the right feedback at scale, nor analyze and interpret it for measurable business impact, they’re also falling short of customers’ expectations.

The solution is clear: companies need to map out bold new strategies that unleash the power of unstructured data. Join us to discuss:

  • A framework for VoC strategies that drive more business value
  • Innovation for feedback that enables you to keep pace with your customers
  • How to analyze conversational feedback and derive actionable insights at scale

12:15 PM – 12:45 PM (PDT)
3:15 PM – 3:45 PM (EDT)

 

Keynote

Presented by Becky Ploeger
Global Head Hilton Reservations & Customer Care, Hilton

 

Love and Loyalty. Not Just for Marriage.

Would you marry someone who didn’t know what you wanted? Why would you make a commitment to someone who didn’t seem to care about your needs?

Our customers feel the same way. They won’t commit to us, or our brands, without feeling understood, appreciated and satisfied.

But how do we do that? Guessing certainly won’t work. And one customer is not representative of the whole, so we have to listen to them ALL.

Actionable data leads to deep insights that create loyal customers. Please join Becky Ploeger, Global Head of Hilton Reservations & Customer Care, as she shares the path that Hilton has taken to create loyal customers, the lessons learned and more importantly why its okay to start over if you have a bad match.

12:45 PM – 1:30 PM (PDT)
3:45 PM – 4:30 PM (EDT)

 

Thought Leadership Session

Presented by Julianne Maila
Sr. Product Marketing Manager, Hiya, Inc.

 

Staying Ahead of the Game: Building Trust Before the Call Even Begins

Most people have spent the better half of 2020 trying to find “a new normal.” With so much uncertainly in the world, consumers have become increasingly cautious, and companies must do everything they can to generate assurances and establish trust. Customer engagement is critical to business success, and the brands that will meet with the most success are those that help customers easily distinguish between authentic brand communications, and spam or fraudulent contacts.

Join Julianne Maila, Senior Product Marketing Manager at Hiya Inc., as she shares how Hiya is making the calling experience secure and engaging on smartphones all around the globe.

In this session you will learn how to:

  • Improve contact rates
  • Reduce the odds that your outbound calls appear as spam
  • Increase the speed and quality of customer engagement
  • Differentiate yourself from the competition

1:30 PM – 2:15 PM (PDT)
4:30 PM – 5:15 PM (EDT)

 

Thought Leadership Session

Presented by Vince Beese
Head of Enterprise, Kustomer

 

Leveraging Modern Technology in the New Digital World of Customer Experience

Abstract description: What is modern to you? Join Kustomer for an in-depth session on the changing world of CX in the age of COVID-19. Vince Beese, Head of enterprise for Kustomer will discuss how revolutionary technology such as AI-powered automation, is rapidly becoming a must-have contact center self-service tool for driving better customer experiences, and how organizations have successfully implemented these technologies by driving user adoption, attaining valuable insights, and avoiding common pitfalls.

2:15 PM – 2:45 PM (PDT)
5:15 PM – 5:45 PM (EDT)

 

Keynote

Presented by Elena Loucaidou
Director of Player Relations, Wargaming

 

Voice of the Player – is your company ready for this?

For Wargaming.net, player insights have always been a top priority. In an effort to act on their Voice of the Customer (VoC) strategy, the company developed an ambitious vision and an aggressive plan that included the implementation of one of the top VoC tools on the market. In doing so, Wargaming.net quickly came face-to-face with the reality that their organizational structure, processes and culture were not ready for such a far-reaching transformation. The company realized they had to first lay the groundwork, resulting in a rollback of the plan after great cost and effort.

Nonetheless, there is sometimes more to learn from failure than success. So join Elena Loucaidou, Director of Player Relations at Wargaming.net, as she shares the journey and how Wargaming.net retooled and forged ahead to ultimately accomplish their end goal of advancing a successful VoC strategy (known as Voice of the Player in Wargaming.net parlance).

 

Connect With Your Peers

Wednesday, August 12th

Virtually Network Over Coffee With Your Peers On Hot Topics

 

8:00 AM – 8:45 AM (PDT)
11:00 AM – 11:45 AM (EDT)

 

Virtual Networking: Coffee Talk Session

Reimagine Your Quality Program to Provide a Window Into Your Customers’ Experience

Moderated by Lezli Harrell, RealCX Partners and content contributor at Execs In The Know

Are you tapping into the full potential of your Quality program? Join this session to explore new ways to gain valuable customer insights, and learn how your customers are experiencing your brand.

8:45 AM – 9:00 AM (PDT)
11:45 AM – 12:00 PM (EDT)

 

Break

 

9:00 AM – 9:45 AM (PDT)
12:00 PM – 12:45 PM (EDT)

 

Virtual Networking: Coffee Talk Session

Keeping the Connection Alive With Your Employees in a Socially-Distanced World

Moderated by Karen Lee, Director of Operations, Member Service Center at Costco Wholesale

Just because we’re socially distancing doesn’t mean we need to be disconnected. Join this session to discuss challenges, share insights, and collaborate on how to keep our frontline staff engaged and motivated during these unprecedented times.

9:45 AM – 10:00 AM (PDT)
12:45 PM – 1:00 PM (EDT)

 

Break

 

10:00 AM – 10:45 AM (PDT)
1:00 PM – 1:45 PM (EDT)

 

Live Q&A with Keynote Speakers

 

Hear From These Keynotes

Our Community By the Numbers

42%

VP and Above

29%

Senior / Director

16%

Senior / Manager

13%

Other

Featured Brands That Attend Our Online Events